What is Kill-Switch?

VPN conceals your original IP address. When you connect to the Internet through a VPN application, a new IP address is allocated instead of the original. But if you change your geographic connecting location, for example, from the UK to France, or if the Internet drops, the VPN service may become inactive, and your original IP might show. The KillSwitch feature solves this issue. Upon the VPN service reconnecting, in cases of Internet connection loss or changes in connecting location, KillSwitch prevents the original IP showing up. Thus, if you enable KillSwitch in our application, you can be sure that your original IP will never show. To enable KillSwitch, press menu Settings on the left bottom corner and tick Enable KillSwitch. If you use such streaming devices as Chromecast, DLNA, AirPlay etc, make sure that Allow Local Network Connections is switched on.
  • 50 A felhasználók hasznosnak találták ezt
Hasznosnak találta ezt a választ?

Kapcsolódó cikkek

What does an ISP know when I connect to AnonymousVPN?

Your ISP will see that you are connected to a remote VPN server, and that the connection is safe...

Why some countries are detected incorrectly?

There are Geolocation or GeoIP services on the Internet, such as http://www.whatismyip.com/,...

Does AnonymousVPN work with my Personal Firewall Software?

No. Generally we do not recommend using any third party firewall software. Windows (since XP...

How to use AnonymousVPN on Linux?

In order to use AnonymousVPN on Linux please download an archive from...

How to use AnonymousVPN on iOS?

Simple way in few steps to use AnonymousVPN on iOS:1. Download and install OpenVPN Connect...