What is Kill-Switch?

VPN conceals your original IP address. When you connect to the Internet through a VPN application, a new IP address is allocated instead of the original. But if you change your geographic connecting location, for example, from the UK to France, or if the Internet drops, the VPN service may become inactive, and your original IP might show. The KillSwitch feature solves this issue. Upon the VPN service reconnecting, in cases of Internet connection loss or changes in connecting location, KillSwitch prevents the original IP showing up. Thus, if you enable KillSwitch in our application, you can be sure that your original IP will never show. To enable KillSwitch, press menu Settings on the left bottom corner and tick Enable KillSwitch. If you use such streaming devices as Chromecast, DLNA, AirPlay etc, make sure that Allow Local Network Connections is switched on.
  • 50 Kasutajad peavad seda kasulikuks
Kas see vastus oli kasulik?

Seotud artiklid

Your server keeps logs?

We do not keep any traffic log, we have a strict no-logs policy. Privacy is our first, middle and...

How many devices I can use VPN on?

You can use AnonymousVPN service on as many devices as you wish.We don't restrict that number of...

Why are speeds slower when using a VPN?

Using VPN servers will always have an effect on internet traffic speeds. There are a few reasons...

How does it work?

A VPN, or virtual private network, creates a connection between your computer and one of our...

What is the Difference Between PPTP, L2TP and Open VPN

PPTP (Point-to-Point Tunneling Protocol) is lower level encryption method compared to L2TP and...